"We think incumbent Mary Kolar has a stronger claim on the votes of her constituents by virtue of her active engagement with the many neighborhoods in the district and her hard work on the board. She has focused on improving human services, lake water quality and economic development, as well as efforts to increase transportation options, and we’d like to see her continue to do so.” The Capitol Times

"Supervisor Mary Kolar has been a leader in multiple ways including working with our partners at local, county, and state levels to improve the lives of all Dane County residents.” Sharon Corrigan, Chair, Dane County Board of Supervisors

“With her experience and service to her country, Mary Kolar is a terrific candidate for Dane County Supervisor”  Dave Mahoney, Dane County Sheriff

“Mary Kolar is a proven leader who respects diversity and understands we need to work collaboratively to make Dane County communities stronger and safer. She will be an important addition to the County Board.”  Ismael Ozanne, Dane County District Attorney

 "I endorse Mary Kolar for re-election to the Dane County Board of Supervisors because students, young professionals and all District 1 residents need a strong advocate on the county board who understands the value of urban growth, strong community services, and the importance of our lakes. We've worked together on several Downtown Neighborhood, City of Madison and Dane County issues. I am confident she will continue to ensure both Madison and Dane County move forward together." Scott Resnick, Entrepreneur, Former City of Madison Alder  

Democratic Party of Dane County


US Representative Mark Pocan

Clean Wisconsin Action Fund

Former WI Governor Tony Earl and Jane Lemke Earl

Former WI LT Governor Candidate Mahlon Mitchell

WI Senators

Fred Risser

Mark Miller

WI Representatives

Peter Barca

Terese Berceau

Dianne Hesselbein

Sondy Pope

Melissa Sargent

Chris Taylor

JoCasta  Zamarripa

Former Rep Kelda Helen Roys

Former Rep Spencer Black

Dane County Executive Joe Parisi

Former Dane County Executives

Kathleen Falk

Rick Phelps

Former Dane County Executive Chief of Staff Topf Wells

Dane County Sheriff Dave Mahoney

Dane County District Attorney Ismael Ozanne

Dane County Supervisors

Sharon Corrigan, Chair

Carousel Bayrd

Jerry Bollig

Carl Chenoweth

Pat Downing

Jenni Dye

Chuck Erikson

George Gillis

Tim Kiefer

Jeremy Levin

Maureen McCarville

Patrick Miles

Dennis O'Loughlin

Jeff Pertl

Paul Rusk

Michele Ritt

Bob Salov

Robin Schmidt

Shelia Stubbs

Matt Veldran

Nick Zweifel

Former Dane County Board of Supervisors Chair Dick Wagner

Former City of Madison Mayors

Sue Bauman

Dave Cieslewicz

Joel Skornicka

City of Madison Deputy Mayor for Administration and Finance Enis Ragland

Madison Board of Education Member Dean Loumos

City of Madison Alders

Shiva Bidar

Mark Clear

Denise DeMarb

Sara Eskrich

Amanda Hall

Larry Palm

Mike Verveer

Zach Wood

Former City of Madison Alders

Scott Resnick

John Strasser

Anita Weir

Additional Community Leaders

Joe Alexander

Steve Arnold

Mike Basford

Jon Becker

Ron Biendseil

Wayne Bigelow

Peter Bock

Mike Briggs

Frank Byrne

Savion Castro

Bonnie Cleary

Betty Harris Custer

Corkey Custer

Sally Drew

Analiese Eicher

Mark Fraire

Leslie Genszler

Gary Goyke

Peter Gray

Karl Gutknecht

Marlee Jones

Anita Hagins

Rusty Hagins

Pat Heiser

Susan Hunt

Paul Heiser

Judy Karofsky

Barbara Katz

Mark Knickelbine

Sue LaFlash

Lindsey Lee

Gretchen Lowe

Melissa Malott

Joan Maynard

Mahlon Mitchell

John McGuire

Tru McGuire

Eileen Mershart

Sig Midelfort

Kathie Nichols

Doug Poland

Karyl Rice

Dean Richards

Carrie Scherpelz

Susan Schmitz

Cris Selin

Ellen Seuferer

Arlene Silveira

Richard Tatman

Kathy Utley

Jeff Vercauteren

Dick Wagner

Amy Westra

Dave Westring

Teddy Zehner

Alan Zuckerman